Hunger Games Trailer!

 

Finally the trailer for The Hunger Games is here, and I could not be happier with it! I have been wondering for so long how things would look and how I would feel about the actors, and now that I have seen it I have no complaints. I thought Jennifer Lawrens did an amazing job in the few scenes they showed, Josh Hutcherson really made me feel the emotions going through Peeta at the reaping, and all of the others were great portrayals of their characters.

My favourite parts of the trailer were when Katniss volunteered to go into the games. My god, that scene is going to be horrible to watch in the movie. I also really liked the scene between her and Peeta on the roof, discussing how they are going to act in the games. Lastly, I really thought they chose the right way to end it with the countdown to the race for the cornucopia.

It was great how the scenes were intercut with the screens around the districts, and shots of people’s reactions to things that are happening. I also appreciated that they only teased the ‘girl on fire’ scene by showing it from really far away, and that everything in the trailer was more or less from the pre-game part of the book.

I’m so thankful that they didn’t show anything more in the trailer. They kept everything short, they did not once mention the romantic strategy Peeta and Katniss have going into the games. You see Peeta in his interview, but without any dialogue. Also, they kept the fighting in the games out of the trailer, which is nice when normally you would expect them to put everything into them these days.

All in all, I can’t wait to see the finished movie, and to see all my favourite scenes played out on the big screen. I was never disappointed with the casting, but I’m even happier with their choices now.

May the odds be ever in your favour. March 23, get her faster!

 

Leave a Reply

